Home | About | Programs | Workshops | Prospective Students | The Montessori Muse

Early Childhood Montessori Teacher Education

This course consists of an Academic Phase of 301 contact hours and a 540 hour practicum.  Additional hours will be necessary for the completion of readings, papers, assignments and projects.   

Academic Phase

301 Hours

2019-2020 (18 mos)

Practicum Phase

540 Hours

Concurrent with academic phase

$100 Application Fee

Tuition: $6300.00

AMS + MACTE Fees: $396.00

Total Investment: $6696.00

***Tuition Discount for Early Enrollment!***
If you submit your application before the early enrollment date, receive $500 off tuition:

Tuition: $5750.00

AMS + MACTE Fees: $396.00

Total Investment: $6148.00

Early Enrollment Date:
Apply on or before January 30, 2019.

Tuition & Fees
 




Ashley Darcy, Ed.D., Marjorie Horton, ABD, Megan Lorick, M.Ed., Katy Allen

Instructors

Montessori Philosophy, Practical Life, Sensorial, Language, Mathematics, Social Studies, Art/Music/Movement, Physical & Life, Sciences, Classroom Leadership, Parent Involvement, Child, Development, Observation

 

Courses

 

Early Childhood Academic Schedule

2019-2020

The next cohort for the Montessori Early Childhood Program will begin in March 2019 and will end August 2019. The Academic Phase of the Early Childhood Program is approximately 18 months long with a Practicum Phase of nine months which can be completed concurrent to the Academic Phase.

March, 2019

     Sat. Mar 2: Orientation (1), EC Philosophy (8), 8:00-5:30pm 

     Sun. Mar 3: EC Philosophy, 8:00-4:30pm

April, 2019

     Fri. April 19: EC Philosophy 6:30-9:30pm 

     Sat. April 20: EC Philosophy, 8:00-4:30pm

     [No Sunday class due to holiday]

May, 2019

    Saturday, May 4: EC Philosophy (5), EC Observation (3), 8:00-4:30pm 

    Sunday, May 5: EC Observation (5), Parent Involvement (3) 8:00-4:30pm

June, 2019

     Sat., June 22: Practical Life 8:00-4:30pm 

     Sun., June 23: Practical Life 8:00-4:30pm                                                                                    

July, 2019

      Sat., July 20: Practical Life, 8:00-4:30 pm 

      Sun., July 21: Practical Life 8:00-4:30 pm 

August 2019

       Fri., August 16: Practical Life Exams (Time slots TBD)

       Sat., August 17: Sensorial, 8:00-4:30 pm

       Sun., August 18: Sensorial, 8:00-4:30 pm

  September, 2019

      Fri., Sept. 20: Sensorial, 6:30 – 9:30 pm 

      Sat., Sept. 21: Sensorial, 8:00-4:30pm

      Sun., Sept. 22: Sensorial (5), Parent Involvement (3), 8:00-4:30pm

October, 2019

      Fri. Oct. 18: Sensorial Exams (Time Slots TBD)

      Sat. Oct. 19: Language, 8:00-4:30pm

      Sun. Oct 20: Language 8:00-4:30pm

November, 2019

      Sat. Nov. 2: Language, 8:00-4:30pm 

      Sun. Nov 3: Language, 8:00-4:30pm

December, 2019

      Fri: Dec 13: Language 6:30-9:30pm

      Sat. Dec 14: Language (2), Music (3) Art (3), 8:00-4:30pm 

      Sun. Dec 15: Art 8:00-4:30

January, 2020

      Fri. Jan 24: Language Exams (Time slots TBD)

      Sat. Jan 25: Math, 8:00-4:30pm 

      Sun. Jan 26: Math 8:00-4:30pm

February, 2020

     Sat., Feb. 29: Math 8:00-4:30pm

     Sun. Mar 1: Math 8:00-4:30pm

March, 2020

     Fri. March 20: Math 6:30-9:30om 

     Sat., Mar 21:  Math  (5), Classroom Leadership 8:00-4:30 pm 

     Sun. Mar 22: Classroom Leadership 8:00-4:30pm

April, 2020

      Fri. April 17: Math Exams (Time Slots TBD)

     Sat., April 18: Social Studies (8) 8:00-4:30pm

     Sun. April 19: Social Studies (6), Classroom Leadership (2) 8:00-4:30pm

May, 2020

     Fri. May 1: Science 6:30-9:30pm 

     Sat., May 2: Science 8:00-5:00pm 

     Sun. May 3: Science (2.5) Child Development (6) 8:00-5:00pm

June, 2020

     Fri. June 26: Child Development 6:30-9:30pm

     Sat., June 27: Child Development 8:00-4:30pm    

     Sun. June 28:  Movement 8:00-4:30pm

July, 2020

     Fri July 10: Child Development 6:30-9:30pm 

     Sat., July 11: Child Development 8:00-4:30pm

     Sun. July 12: Classroom Leadership 8:00-4:30pm

August, 2020

      Sat. August 8: Observation, (3), Parent Involvement (3), Classroom Leadership (2) 8:00-4:30pm

      Sun. August 9:  Classroom Leadership (7) 8:00-3:30pm